29 May 2024 02:43 AM

Courts of Appeal

Saturday، 07 May 2016 - 12:00 AM

Courts of Appeal, some which are called Higher Courts of Appeal, have the competence to consider rulings by the courts of first instance falling under its jurisdiction should these rulings be liable for appeal.

In specific cases, these courts have the competence to consider certain cases submitted thereto. In such cases, courts of appeal function as courts of first instance rather than as courts of second instance.

According to the Egyptian judiciary law, there are seven courts of appeal in Egypt; in Cairo, Alexandria, Tanta, Mansoura, Ismailia, Beni Swaif and Assuit.

Related Stories

Most Visited

From To