22 September 2020 04:30 PM

Tripartite Regional Economic Communities

Africa’s 3 largest economic blocs’ meetings kick off

Thursday، 11 June 2015 - 12:00 AM

Preparatory meeting at the level of senior officials and experts held on Sunday 7/6/2015 between Africa's three largest economic blocs in Sharm el-Sheikh city.

The third COMESA-EAC-SADC Tripartite Summit of Heads of State and Government will kick off on June 10.

The three blocs stand for the Common Market for Eastern and Southern Africa, the East African Community and the Southern African Development Community.

During the Tripartite Summit, a free trade agreement will be signed.

The agreement will be a strong starting point for Egyptian companies to access African markets, Industry and Trade Minister Mounir Fakhry Abdel Nour said in a press statement.

A number of international organizations will be present at the event, including the World Trade Organization, African Union, United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), United Nations Economic Commission for Africa (UNECA), World Customs Organization and African Development Bank, Head of the Egyptian Commercial Service.

Related Stories

Most Visited

From To